Our Committees

Board Sub-Committees 2017 – 2018

Governance & Compliance

Tony O’Connor (Chairperson), Pat McGillion, Macrina Clancy, Jim Barrett

Remit: The Committee devises policies and procedures for approval by the Board, and monitors their implementation. It also reviews all external factors affecting the organisation or with the potential to affect the organisation, including proposed, new or changed legislation, new or changed relationships between the organisation and other bodies, including funding bodies.

Service Quality & Safety

Roisin Nolan (Chairperson), Joyce Henderson, Susan Dowling

Remit: The committee oversees service, quality and safety on behalf of the Board. The Committee endeavours to ensure that all services and supports provided to polio survivors are in accordance with the highest ethical, quality and safety standards.

Board Nominations

Pat McGillion (Chairperson), Joyce Henderson, Tony O’Connor, Joan Bradley

Remit: To ensure that the Board, and its duly appointed Sub-Committees, have access to persons with the necessary qualifications, skills, expertise and experience to guide the organisation in achieving its mission, and to ensure good governance. The Committee considers, evaluates and recommends to the Board the nomination of suitably skilled and qualified people as Board Nominated Directors.

 Back to Top